Depending on your level of user permissions, not all tabs are available. Submitters cannot see uploads by other users or have access to the People tab Review section. Likewise, approvers and admins cannot see expenses in the Expenses or Reports tabs until an expense report is submitted for approval. Users in AutoEntry can have multiple permissions set to their account for Submitter, Approver and Admin if required.
- Basicially the inbox for your expenses uploaded. Whether through the Phona App, email or upload through the website. Once processed by AutoEntry, all your expenses will be shown here. In the expenses page you can select the relevant expense category if not done at upload and attach it to a specific expense report. The view button to the left of each expense will view the receipt and also allow the expense to be marked reimbursable or not.
- Once the submitter creates a report it will appear under the reports tab. The submitter can keep adding receipts to open reports as required. This can be done up to the point where the report is submitted for approval. The submitter also selects the approver required to approve their expenses. Once submitted, a report can be retrieved by the submitter for edits if required up to the point their approver opens the report. Once opened by the approver then the report is locked to the submitter.
(Approvers/Admins access only)
- Once a submitter adds their expenses to a report and submits it for approval, the report will appear here for that approver. The submitter selects who their approver is when submitting their report. The approver can approve or reject a submitted report and also download as a pdf or excel file if required.
- The Activity tab, much like in other areas of AutoEntry, shows all the files that have been both uploaded and processed in AutoEntry and the details of each upload.
- Any items uploaded to AutoEntry that could not be processed will be dropped into the rejected folder with a reason as to why it was rejected. If an item was rejected, it can be manually moved to the expenses inbox where any missing details can be entered before continuing the process.
(Admin access only)
- For adding users and editing their access permissions. Only Admin users can edit user permissions in the Expenses folder.