When setting up users and assigning permissions you can use the template feature to save a common set of permissions you can then quickly assign to users without having to remember or manually select the individual settings each time. The templates will help streamline the access you allow to various user groups using AutoEntry.  

After inviting a user, set the permissions for that level of user (e.g Sales level user, invited bookkeeper, colleague etc.). You can then save these settings as a template for that user:

Click Templates to the right hand side of the screen:

To Save a new set of permissions as a new template simply enter a name for that template (think of it as a user level) and click Save. There are 2 default templates there at all times that can be used also. 

To apply a saved template to a new user, simply click Apply for the template you wish to use and those saved permissions are applied automatically:

To exit the template window simply click on the 'x' to the top right to close.
As templates are selected the settings are saved immediately, there is no 'Save' button! 

Did this answer your question?