This article will take you through the steps required to permanently delete a company from your AutoEntry account.
Any user with access to Company Settings.
If you have set up a company in error or a colleague has created a duplicate company by mistake, you can delete companies from AutoEntry.
Please note that once deleted, all invoices and data stored under that company is permanently deleted. There is no recovery after a deletion.
To delete a company, please do the following:
Click on Company Settings on the homepage for that company.
Then click on Delete Company to the right hand side.
In order to prevent accidental deletion you must confirm by ticking the box that you are aware that all files will be deleted and then select 'Yes, Delete Company':
Once deleted, all data contained in that company is deleted. Unfortunately, even if this is done by accident, we have no way of recovering the data. While it is possible to delete a company in AutoEntry and all it's data, please confirm your local legal requirements to retain clients data. AutoEntry will not be held responsible for data lost due to a company being deleted by a user.