In AutoEntry we have a standard fair usage policy to help you work without disruption and to allow you to get the most value from your subscription. The backbone is that we give you an automatic overdraft if you're busy, and rollover unused credits if you're not! 

How it works

When you take out a subscription in AutoEntry, we give you a 2 month overdraft wherein if you use more credits than expected, you can go into a minus credit balance - up to 2 months' worth of your subscription level. The extra credits used (overage) are charged at the same rate as your current subscription and are simply added to your next renewal price, pro-rata. 

If you have a quieter month than expected, then any unused credits roll over for a maximum of 3 months (90 Days) before they expire. 

If the maximum number of credits are used above your subscription, then the account automatically freezes. However, as we don't lock you into contracts or fixed period pricing, simply jump into the Subscription and Billing section of your Account Settings and add more credits by selecting the 'Purchase Credits in Bulk' option. Alternatively, move up to the next level subscription while you're that busy. Don't forget the higher subscriptions have cheaper prices per credit also!

We are particularly proud of our pricing model and fair usage policy as it gives you the most freedom to work as and when you need to. We think that's pretty fair!

Please note

When you sign up for a subscription, this feature is automatically enabled. It is not possible to switch this off. The exceptions to this are if you are not signed up for a subscription and simply bulk purchase credits on a pay-as-you-go basis, or if you are still on a free trial.

Related Articles

  • If you are looking for instructions on purchasing credits in bulk, click here.

  • For steps on changing/renewing your current subscription, see here.

Did this answer your question?