The unpublish function is used when there are instances of invoices having trouble publishing through to your accounts package and need to be pushed through again. Other than that, it is really just for your own records of what is marked as published on AutoEntry itself!

Unpublishing an invoice on AutoEntry will give you the opportunity to publish that invoice a second time. If you are looking for instructions on amending an invoice after publishing, please click here.

Please note: Unpublishing will not remove the invoice from you accounting software.

There are two ways to unpublish an invoice:

1. You can click the publish button again in the inbox

You will then be prompted to 'un-approve' the invoice

Once you select un-approve your invoice will be unpublished.

2. You can also unpublish the invoice by clicking in to view the invoice and then selecting unpublish at the bottom

Did this answer your question?