Stored Line Items are set when you need AutoEntry to remember certain fields for extraction. These can be set and viewed in your Supplier Settings page.
On this page, it is not possible for a user to delete Stored Line Items, however you can overwrite them by creating a new rule to replace it.
If you would prefer to have a Stored Line Item deleted permanently, please get in touch with our Support Team via the webchat, and we will put in a request for this to be done!
Once a request is put in, it can take around 2-3 working days to be completed.