The Re-Sync Data button can be found on the Integrate, Company Contacts and Manage Lists pages. It can also be found near the top right of the page in the Inbox for Purchases and Sales (not available in the inbox for QuickBooks users).

The Re-Sync button is primarily for re-syncing the data that AutoEntry pulls from your accounts package (supplier/vendor list, nominal accounts, tax codes etc). The re-sync button does not push any invoices or data through to your accounts package (it does not sync invoices for instance).

The primary use of the re-sync button is to sync up any changes that have been made by you in your accounts packages so that AutoEntry has the correct accounts and data to post invoices through to. 

For example, if you have added new nominal accounts or changed tax/vat rates or tracking codes/cost centers etc, you need to re-sync the data so that AutoEntry has the full current list of accounts available to post to. 

If any accounts or tax codes are missing from the drop down menus in AutoEntry, try re-syncing first to pull through the new data.

Re-Syncing the data between AutoEntry and your accounts package can take around 5 minutes. 

Re-Syncing data with QuickBooks Online is not required as the integration with QuickBooks will pull through new data automatically. It can take a few minutes for updated data to appear in AutoEntry so you can force the update using the re-sync button under the integrations tab.

Please note: Clicking the Re-Sync button when trying to publish an invoice will cancel the publishing action. You will need to wait for the invoices to successfully publish before re-syncing. As this can depend on internet connection and system performance, a data re-sync can sometimes take up to 30 minutes to complete.

Did this answer your question?