Is it possible to move credits from one AutoEntry account to another?
Users with billing enabled and active credits on their account
Yes, it is possible!
If you have active credits (i.e not expired) on your account, some or all of these can be transferred to another AutoEntry user's account as long as they have billing enabled.
To do so, please get in touch with our Support team by clicking the blue chat bubble to the bottom right of the screen.
Transferring credits will not automatically cancel any existing subscription on your account.
If you wish for a company billed to your account to be billed to a different user's account, please see this article.