If you wish to delete your AutoEntry account completely, make sure to follow all the steps below.
Important Disclaimers before you start
If you delete your AutoEntry account, this will delete its data permanently, and neither you or AutoEntry can recover it. Proceed only if you’re certain you no longer need this account. Ensure you've backed up or saved all data elsewhere before you start the deletion process.
If you no longer have login access to the email address associated with your AutoEntry account, contact support.
1 - Cancel Your Subscription
Before initiating the account deletion process, you must cancel any active subscriptions associated with your account.
If the company is part of a fixed-price subscription, you must deactivate it first.
2 - Disconnect any integrations
If you’ve integrated your AutoEntry account with accounting software, make sure to disconnect the integration. This prevents lingering access issues after account deletion.
3 - Delete or transfer your associated companies
You need to delete all the companies under your AutoEntry account before you proceed with the full account deletion.
Alternatively, you can transfer one or all of your companies to another user's account.
4 - Submit a request for account deletion
Once your account is empty, you can contact AutoEntry support to submit a request to delete your account.
📎NOTE: If you're not the billing administrator for the account, you’ll need to provide an official request on the company letterhead, signed by the company director.
