Skip to main content

Cancel your subscription

Cancel your AutoEntry subscription and understand what happens to your credits and data afterwards.

Written by AutoEntry Support Team

You can cancel your AutoEntry subscription from Settings if you're the billing owner.


  1. Sign in to AutoEntry.

  2. Select Settings, then Subscriptions and Billing.

  3. Select Cancel subscription.

  4. Choose a reason for cancelling.

  5. Enter any feedback, if required.

  6. Select whether you plan to subscribe again.

  7. Select Cancel subscription.

AutoEntry cancels your subscription immediately and stops any future credit purchases.

📌TIP: If you manage multiple organisations, check that you've selected the correct organisation before you cancel the subscription.


What happens after you cancel?

Credits

You can continue using your remaining credits for 30 days after you cancel.

After 30 days, any unused credits expire.

📎NOTE: While your subscription is active or paused, credits expire 90 days after purchase. If you have more credits than you can use within 30 days, consider pausing your subscription first. This gives you more time to use your remaining credits before you cancel.

Your data

AutoEntry keeps your data for 13 months after you cancel your subscription.

This gives you time to export or copy any information you need before AutoEntry permanently deletes the account.

To remove your account immediately, you can delete your AutoEntry account.

📌TIP: Export any data you need before you permanently delete your account.


I can't cancel my subscription

I'm not the billing owner

Only the billing owner can cancel a subscription. If you don't see Cancel subscription, sign in with the billing owner's account.

My subscription renews today

If your subscription renews within the next 24 hours, you and support won't be able to cancel it.

Wait until after the renewal completes, then cancel the subscription.

I have a trial account

You don't need to cancel a trial account because there's no active subscription.

To permanently delete the account, contact us.

I use AutoEntry through Sage

If you access AutoEntry through a Sage bundle subscription, you can't cancel it from AutoEntry. Contact AutoEntry support who will pass it on to the Sage team.

If you use AutoEntry via Sage for Accountants, check with Sage for Accountant support.

The billing owner has left

If the billing owner no longer has access to the account, email [email protected] with a cancellation request.

For security, include a signed letter on company letterhead from either:

  • the company director, or

  • the billing owner

Did this answer your question?