You have uploaded an invoice/bank statement to AutoEntry, and the below message is showing as its status on the Activity page.
File already uploaded
AutoEntry has a duplicate check at the point of upload for both the purchases and sales folders in order to recognise and automatically cancel the processing of a file that has been previously uploaded. Ideal if you have simply uploaded the same file in error or if a colleague in the office had uploaded the file already unbeknownst to you. Either way, if it's a duplicate file, we'll catch it!
Once a file is uploaded, AutoEntry compares the file to previously uploaded files to that company. If the file matches (generally the process only takes a few minutes) it is cancelled and the file status in the Activity Page is updated to 'File Already Uploaded'. No credits have been used at this point as the file has not gone for processing.
If you believe this is in error, and the file has not been uploaded before, there is the option to Process the file anyway.
Clicking on Process anyway will lead you to the following pop-up to confirm that you want to process the file and ignore the duplicate check done by AutoEntry:
This will begin the processing of that file. Remember, any individual invoices that have been processed before (duplicates) from the previous upload will be individually rejected as duplicates, so if the invoices do not appear in the inbox they are likely in the rejected folder. It still costs a credit to process items (invoices/bills/receipts/credit notes) even if they are rejected.
Once processed, the (Duplicate Upload) note will remain in the file status to show that it was manually sent for processing.
If items are sent for processing manually (using the Process anyway option) and are subsequently rejected as duplicates, credits will still be charged.