Summary

The company you are using is currently set up for AutoEntry.

The backup file selected cannot be restored because the data is from a different company.

This error is thrown when your company is still connected to AutoEntry whilst attempting to restore its data on Sage 50.

Resolution

To clear the error, you will need to disconnect AutoEntry from Sage prior to restoring your data.

To do this, please follow these steps:

  1. Open your AutoEntry Desktop Sync App, and click 'Disconnect' next to the company's name.

  2. Attempt to restore the company data on Sage again.

  3. Reconnect the company on the Sync App (same method as disconnecting, but click 'Connect' next to the company's name.)

  4. Once reconnected, please keep the Sync App open whilst your codes are syncing back through to AutoEntry from Sage.

Did this answer your question?